Selected Works

Fiction
An American love story with Cold War complications.
Three women--a composer, a galley cook, and a climate change geologist--take jobs in Antarctica where they fall in love and into trouble.
A moment of simultaneous grace and injustice leads to the unraveling of three lives.
Two sisters unveil the truth about their brother's disappearance.
Lori, an adult bicycle mechanic, learns to read -- and much more.
Sports and adventure stories.
Nonfiction
For Kids
Armchair travel to Antarctica.
Victoria saves an endangered continent.
River wants to make the WNBA!
A mountain lion prowls into an urban neighborhood.
Two girls survive in a mountain storm.

A Thin Bright Line: events and talks



Lit by the Lake
Oakland, CA
Friday, October 14, 6:30-8:00

wine + appetizers
Oakland Main Library
125 14th Street
(510) 238-3134

Laurel Bookstore
In conversation with Juliana Delgado Lopera.
Co-sponsored by the Bay Area Lesbian History Archives Project.
Oakland, CA
Sunday, October 16, 5:00 pm

1423 Broadway
laurelbookstore@​att.net
(510) 452-9232

Powell's Books on Hawthorne
Portland, OR
Thursday, October 20, 7:30 pm

3723 SE Hawthorne Blvd.
(800) 878-7323

West Hollywood Reads/​Lesbian Speakers Series
In Conversation with Griselda Suarez, Christina Quintana, and Brandi M. Spaethe.
Los Angeles
Saturday, October 22, 6:00 pm

Council Chambers Auditorium
625 N. San Vicente Blvd.

Booksmith
In conversation with Stanford historian Estelle Freedman.
San Francisco, CA
Tuesday, November 1, 7:30 pm

1644 Haight St.
orders@​booksmith.com
(415) 863-8688

Cornelia Street Cafe
Appearing with climate scientist Hugh Ducklow.
New York City
Sunday, November 6, 6:00 pm

29 Cornelia St.
rh34@​cornell.edu
(607) 255-3419

Why There Are Words
Sausalito, CA
Thursday, November 10, doors open at 7:00

333 Caledonia Street, Studio 333
https:/​/​whytherearewords.com

Books Inc
Berkeley, CA
Friday, November 18, 7:00 pm

1491 Shattuck Avenue
(510) 525-7777

Left Bank Books and SAGE/​Promo
St. Louis, MO
Wednesday, November 30, 7:00 pm

399 N. Euclid Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63108
(314) 367.6731

Room of One's Own
Madison, WI
Friday, December 2, 7:00 pm

315 W. Gorham St.
roomreadings@​gmail.com
(608) 257.7888

Prairie Lights
Iowa City, IA
Tuesday, December 6, 7:00 pm

15 South Dubuque St.
(319) 337-2681

Boswell Book Company
Milwaukee, WI
Wednesday, December 7, 7:00 pm

2559 N. Downer Ave.
(414) 332-1181

Women & Children First
In conversation with Carol Anshaw.
Chicago, Illinois
Thursday, December 8, 7:30 pm

5233 N. Clark St.
wcfbooks@​gmail.com
(773) 769-9299

Dog Eared Books
New Year/​New Books with Aya de Leon and Vernon Keeve III.
San Francisco, CA
Monday, January 9, 2017, 7:00 pm

489 Castro St.
​​San Francisco, CA 94114
(415) 658-7920

Stories on Stage
In conversation with Kim Stanley Robinson.
Davis, CA
Saturday, January 14, 2017, 7:30 pm

Pence Gallery, 212 D St.
http:/​/​storiesonstagedavis.com
storiesonstagedavis@​gmail.com.

The Bureau @​ The Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Community Center
In conversation with Sarah Schulman.
New York City
Sunday, February 12, 2017, 5:00 pm

208 West 13th Street, Room 210
contact@​BGSQD.com
(646) 457-0859